Drake & HooooVA are at it!!

Now I know we all remember when Drake had a interview with rolling stone kinda pointed a gun towards JayZ.. This is what Drake said about Jay “It’s like Hov can’t drop bars these days without at least four art references! I would love to collect at some point, but I think the whole rap/art world thing is getting kind of corny.”

Corny huh ? Well ‘Young’ Hov didn’t agree, how would we know ? Two weeks ago, Hova recorded a freestyle over Soulja Boy’s ‘We Made It’ track -Yes the same song that souljaboy(who sang/rapped off tune throughout) featured Drizzy. In Jay Z’s remake he seems to have also pointed a glock right back at the OVO star with stating bold statement such as “Sorry Mrs. Drizzy for so much art/Silly me, rappin’ ’bout shit that I really bought/While these rappers rap about guns that they ain’t shot/And a bunch of other silly shit that they ain’t got.”

Drake must be shitting himself right now .. Or patting himself on the back .. How many people have managed to beef with common , survive that and then go at it with Hova , All this while being at it with Breezy over a skirt!! Jay himself just had a recent squabble with Young Money Anchor man Tunechi.. I’d love to see all the comments going at “Drake’s a softie, he wouldn’t handle Hov”, “Drake aint nothin’ homie” .. Whatever they may be, let it not blind us to the fact that yes Jay Z is a legend , But Drake is a just as talented and I personally see him as “A Young Hov” in a few years to come..

But yeah whatev’s anyway yesterday apparently Drake released a new song titled ‘Draft Day’ and critics have noted a certain line that they all claim is lined directly at Drake. Line goes something like “I heard they talking crazy, I was out of town/You know they love to pop all that sh!t when I’m not around/But when I’m here, psst, not a sound/That’ll make me snap, jot it down/ get in the booth and lay a body down.”

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again .. Both men are talented, and have an impeccably strong so are you #TeamHov or are you #TeamDrizzy

Comment i came across

Comment i came across

Join the convo.. Leave a Reply

