Monsters And Beasts

Google – Lwansta . No really google him. Nigga is from kokstad and has never been shy or ashamed to rep his city. So a few weeks ago I see some promo about a new hit featuring Lwansta … The track is by “MrizzyDaGood” titled “Monsters And Beats On Beats” and it’s the first track making good rounds out of Mrizzy’s upcoming project, #TheExperiment E.P, due to drop February 28th

The reason this track is making ‘good rounds’ is cause of the controversies it has cause …

1) Sick Beat
2) Lwansta
3) When Kokstad Rappers caught feelings

Lwansta : “Kokstad rappers are my sons, you can’t shine in front of your dad/”

That’s right .. As Lwansta took to the second verse he went in blow for blow.. It was said that the beast(Lwansta) went in so hard .. There were talks of his verse being removed due to it being bad for Mrizzy’s EP.

I’m assuming because of lines like these :
“You can have the throne ’cause I’ll take it back/
When I make it back/
Nigga matterfact/
You can drop a tape and I’ll drop a track
When I drop the track it will fuck shit up
and it make your motherfucking tape look fucking whack
And that’s real talk”

Certain people also said the track had a major #LwanstaEffect in regards to reaching 500 downloads in 24hours.

To get to the bottom of it all .. We had a little chat with “Mrizzy Da Good”

Veezy : What was the whole intention of creating a song like “Monsters And Beats On Beats” ?
Mrizzy : It was to bring about a change in how rappers think. One thing. I saw in local hip hop is that they wanna be like someone instead of being someone.
Veezy : ‘Local hip hop’ being E.C Or South Africa ?
Mrizzy : South Africa.
Veezy : I heard you were going to remove Lwansta’s verse from the song . Why ?
Mrizzy : I was in a bad space at that time and I let my emotions mess with me. I finalised the tracklist today and I gurantee you,the track is still as it is
Veezy : Emotions ? You took the verse personally or what ?
Mrizzy : I took some comments from the haters personally unfortunately
Veezy : Okay. So besides Lwansta who else does the EP feature ? And what can we expect ?
Mrizzy : Expect me…. I got my homies Babzo and loyalty only. Expect a lot of insane beats. 28 February is the day that marks an #Evolution

Well With that said, the streets(facebook) is still talking and they should this single is packing HEAT!!

So check it out because we got so much love for yoll(lol) we finna give yoll the lyrics and the song .. Jam & sing along infront of your mirror or some shit ..

Mrizzy Verse : (@MrizzyDaGood)
Im a problem to myself Im a monster
Beating up you rappers you lucky if you in a comma
Err’body knows Im a muhfucken problem
Im a blood sucker you would swear I am Cullen
Im on a kill spree,call me Shaka Zulu
Its gift in a curse motherfucker no voodoo
Im a muhfucken monster,I rise on the full moon
Ya’ll thought I was nu’n you judged a nigga too soon
My nigga Im slayin,killing you niggas who playing
Fuck,what the hell am I saying
Im fucken insane,bitches be screaming my name
Feeling hella deranged
Nigga I be loosing my brain
A lot fakes in the game,all of ya’ll niggas be lame
I want all the fame,who you goin blame
A nigga really insane
Sanity,I dont really know what it is
Niggas fronting since you’ve seen em on Shiz Niz
I sucker punch you niggas,then I skin you alive
Am I bad or am I bad nigga you decide

(Hook)

Lwansta verse : (@DeathByLwansta)
I got Kokstad rap in my hand bitch/
Disagree then you can go kill yo self/
I’ll be running shit from my Durban flat/
You can have the throne ’cause I’ll take it back/
When I make it back/
Nigga matterfact/
You can drop a tape and I’ll drop a track
When I drop the track it will fuck shit up
and it make your motherfucking tape look fucking whack
And that’s real talk
nigga works for me
I play alone ’cause there’s “I” in Wii
Nobody used to wanna feature me
Now every motherfucker want a verse for free, ’cause I’m a badass
I’m a beast with a backpack, and I’m packin’ a couples raps for these whack acts
while I back track on the fact that I’m asthmatic
and I’m way too sick, you can ask my dick
you can suck my dick
bitch get up out my pad
Kokstad rappers are my sons, you can’t shine in front of your dad
you can’t do the shit that I have
you can’t kill a verse like I did whenever I spit and talk-all-that shit when I was that kid who didn’t know jack
I’m outchea, I’m leaving home, but when I come back and there’s a faggot sitting on my throne? You better pray for him, then get away from him, ’cause I won’t wait for him, to guess where I’ll be taking him (grave)

Link Below :
Press Here To Download

Lwansta Freestyling alongside RedButton at The 2013 SA Hip Hop Awards

Lwansta Freestyling alongside RedButton at The 2013 SA Hip Hop Awards

Mrizzy Da Good

Mrizzy Da Good

Join the convo.. Leave a Reply

